OLD LOVE LETTER FROM WAR 11

Young Woman Writing Letter At Desk

Dear Bennedict,

Tomorrow is Christmas Eve. Seasons have disappeared too fast. Your letter is the only life keeping me together. Your absence left me with loneliness. I keep waiting for the door to announce your arrival. I yearn the warmth that was your chest. Tenderness i never experienced in my life. You are my very substance. A song i never want to stop listening to. Bennedict my Amethyst. How i pant for those lips that were mine. Lazy days spent under our Apple tree. Arms that kept me right in my mind.

Sir, your comfort is like sweet morsels of baked bread. I love you for insanity’s sake. Dearest lover of my consciousness. Brown dawns wash away tears i have cried alone. War has not ceased from the world or my heart. Fear of loss escapes my torn heart.

Scent of your masculinity causes the maddening loss to dissipate. How i want you inside my flowing cistern. I’m left in lust of your intoxicating skin. My heart is yours. My body is yours. My mind is yours. My sweetest Bennedict, how i long for your kiss.

Forever Yours
Clarissa

Copyright February 2016
Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

