SINK ME INTO SATIN SHEETS

DSC_3331

I have missed your touch
I have yearned your body heat
Thirsted for your intoxicating words
Dreamt of your breath on my neck
Imagined your toes tickling my own
Thought of nothing else
But your tender morsels
Hello sweet perfume of my needy chest

I have missed your lips
I have yearned your bold presence
Thirsted for your drizzling embrace
I only see you in my dreams
Wake me up so i know you are here, not in my subconcious
Hello my sweetness in sorrow
This cold winter night
Sink me into satin sheets
Let me wake up amidst its creased top
Hair wrinkled because satin sheets took us in
Unravelled duvet that found its way on the floor
Our heat too magnified to be contained
Your skin tatooed on my own thats grateful
Grateful for the attention it got from you
You who sank me into satin sheets

Satin sheets wrinkled in submission
Faithful to their luxurious exterior on us
I have missed your hair
That i love to fold into my fingers
When you sink me into satin sheets
Lift me up away from reality
Contain me in your delicious embrace
Take this needy woman in love
Bury the earth’s worries away in her
Let satin sheets keep our profound secret
A secret of delicious magnitude
A secret of unquestionable bliss
A secret of mind blowing proportions
I have missed your chest
That i love to feel with my fingers
Play with the hairs that define you
Touch it with my rescued lips
When you sink me into satin sheets
You are here with me now
Enough to satisfy my loneliness
Carefully tending to my livid impatience
I only ask in weakness, in tenderness
Sink me into satin sheets

Copyright March 2016
Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

