BREAKFAST IN BED

breakfast-in-bed-couples-boudoir-collective-gathered-melanie-gabrielle-photography-098

This man
My man
He’s too good for me
He loves me like i’ve never known
He keeps me safe from harm
He’s gentle with my tears
How did love find me
How did his love find me

This man
My man
He’s too beautifully handsome for me
He kisses me like its his last breath
He protects me from wolves of the night
He might love me too much
How did happiness find me
How did his happiness find me

This man
My man
He’s too gracious to me
He excites my lips like an active volcano
He holds me in his arms
Like it’s the last moment in a dying world
His love creates serenity in my soul
How did sweetness find me
How did his sweetness find me

This man
My man
He’s too great a lover for me
How he lights a fire inside my intimates
Passion without boundaries
Unapologetic emerald blue orgasmic climbs
He warms me up with serenades
How did contentment find me
How did his contentment find me

This man
My man
He’s too addictive for me
I’m addicted to his breakfast in bed
Served with a maddening kiss
Sweet aroma of freshly brewed tea
French toast soaked in cinnamon
Spongy vanilla chocolate cake
He feeds me like he has nowhere else to go

You’re too good for me
He says smiling
Our lips barely apart
How ironic, i smile knowingly

This man
My man
He’s too good for me

Copyright January 2016
Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

