CHAOTIC SOUL OF A POET

tree-753069_960_720

Words are fighting it out to come out of my throat
Bubbling on the inside of a chaotic chest
In the blink of an eye phrases come to me
A utopia of sentences that dance at my command
So i’ll write a little longer
When time stops
When my fingers no longer have strength
My chaotic soul will still write like its a new day

Motions become senses
Senses become attraction
Attraction become orgasms
Orgasms become romance
Romance become myths
Then we are back to motions
In a word
So much can be said, explained, understood, rewritten
These words from a heart that’s chaotic
I want to write
I want to dance
I want to dream
I want to fantasize
I want to make love to words
I want to dine with words
Powerful emotions erupt in me
Creating avalanches within mountains of decisions
So i’ll write a little longer
When time stops
When my fingers no longer have strength
Redeem these words i have
Words are all i have

Copyright November 2015

Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

