CONVERSATIONS OF A POET

writer

December 27, 2014
08:59:25pm
She said
Under a duvet on the sofa watching a Beatles celebration on MNET classic music i tell you, performed by today’s artists

December 27, 2014
09:01:07pm
He said
Wish i was next to you instead of the duvet coverin you, i take it you’re still solo

December 27, 2014
09:03:04pm
She said
I was thinking the same thing…alone another day
frown emoticon

December 27, 2014
09:07:12pm
He said
You have a lot yet you lack what is important. I want to be that and be there when you ignite a spark in me and show you the kind of fire you light in me

December 27, 2014
09:15:27pm
She said
I have no words yet my heart is exploding with sentences, fires ignited scars melt away life is a painting hooked on meth, you may be a drug jet lagged in breezes of drunkenness posses these lines of fire unbreak deep silences

December 27, 2014
09:21:40pm
He said
It ain’t so simple yet you did it scarged away my innocence by creating an enticing revoir now an open and yet only thee can see what i truly entail and you the purest of simplest soul one that i only want to know

December 27, 2014
09:32:25pm
She said
The moon is crescent outside my window know me know my secrets learn deep desires bubbling to the surface a john doe moment belong to enchanted myths enduring even to dried roses get back to earthly tendencies

December 27, 2014
09:34:37pm
He said
Am not perfect or special the only thing i am is a beast will you be my beauty

December 27, 2014
09:38:36pm
She said
Perfection is imperfect personified this beauty needs her beast, i therefore give thee my mortal imperfect heart

Copyright October 2015

Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

