CRY IN FRONT OF ME

don_t_cry__little_girl__by_laura_makabresku-d7z6wvv

I need to know you’re hurting
That you’re human enough
To feel something
The emotion
Known as fear
Fear of loosing me
Let those tears fall
Relish
In the thought of feeling revealed

That i will still be there
Even when it hurts
Love
Never measures forgiveness
It only gives
Even when
There is nothing left to give
I need to know i mean something
That when it hurts less
We can find our way back
To hearts that are waiting
I need to know
That you can cry in front of me
So you give me the chance
To wipe your tears
Feel your wet cheeks
In my hands that tremble
I will not judge
Nor take it lightly
When you cry in front of me

Copyright October 2015

Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

