FAITH ENOUGH TO WALK ON WATER

Jesus-waterwalk
If i keep my eyes on you Jesus
Nothing shall sway me
Life will not scare me
I will not fear waking up each day
Because your strength shall be with me
If i keep my eyes on you Lord
The world will not shake me
No sadness will kill my heart
Unmet dreams will not make me nervous

Questions will make me stronger
I will not be afraid to exist anymore
Like Peter walked on water
When he kept his eyes on you
I will have Faith enough to walk on water
My water is poverty
My water is fear of dying alone
My water is illnesses that threaten
My water is lack and want of basic needs
My water is depression, unrest
My water is fear of the unknown
My water is attack from the enemy
My water is pain of heartbreaks
My water is hunger pangs
My water is shame and reproach
My water is rejection, hurts from people
My water is being an imperfect human
No matter what comes or goes
I will have Faith enough to walk on water
All the waters of my life i shall walk on
I will not turn away my eyes from you
So i will not drown in the waters
I have complete Faith in you Lord
That when the waters drown me
And i have given in because of fear
Your hand will reach out
Pull me back on my feet that are frail
Your Faith in me
Will add up to my Faith in you
So i will be able to walk on all my waters
In strength that you fill me with
You Oh Lord have given me
Faith enough to walk on water

Copyright November 2015

Mulunga Alukwe

 

Leave a Reply

