FORGIVE ME MY SHEETS

woman

For i have stained thee
With the blood of my broken virginity
I crumbled down into dust
When his dark fingers
Unstrapped my fading self control
I allowed myself
To indulge in this cup of womanhood
After he tempted me
With his gracious respect

Forgive me my sheets
For i have dismantled your peace
With the sweats of my elasticated skin
I collapsed into speckled diamonds
When his unforgiving lips
Unveiled my secret inhibitions
I allowed myself
To indulge into this glass of grown ups
After he seduced me with his gentleman ways

Forgive me my sheets
For i have desecrated your smooth lines
With the tears of my sweet pain
I melted into a warm pool of butter
When his grazed skin
Opened the pores of destructive sensations
I allowed myself
To experience undiluted tingles of a woman
After he tempted me with his sincere love

Forgive me my sheets
For i have soiled thee
With the droplets of my explored virginity
I twisted down into golden specks
When his hands
Stripped away my self doubt
I allowed myself
To devour into this plate of womanly needs
After he tempted me with his understanding of me

Forgive me my sheets
For i have unraveled thee
With the strength of my fingers holding on
I dissolved into molten hot larva
When his tongue
Dismantled walls of selfish desires
I allowed myself
To experience womanhood in its glory
After he swept me with his selfless protection

Forgive me my sheets
For i no longer sleep on my bed alone
With him i share your velvet smoothness
I fall asleep in his arms
He falls asleep on my bosom
I allow him to unravel mysteries of his instrument
Because he tempted me with his utter devotion to me

Understand my sheets
He was my first
And so shall be my last
Morning after night
Coffee and Newspapers on the bed
Oh, my dear sheets understand I’m in love
Forgive my repeated offenses with him

Copyright September 2015

Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

