I’LL KISS YOU LONGER

kiss_people_couple_black-and-white_80602_1920x1080

I feel like I’m loosing you
I don’t know if time will wait for us
I feel like you’re leaving me
I don’t understand how this came to be
I feel like I’m walking away
I don’t fathom my life without you
So I’ll kiss you longer

I feel like the rain will fall again
I can’t see your face over this mist
I feel heavy gusts of wind blow
I can’t let our moments disappear
I feel your touch slowly slipping away
I can’t allow loneliness to drown me
So I’ll kiss you longer

I feel your heart beating heavy in its chest
I wouldn’t have loved another
I feel your eyes starting to wonder why
I wouldn’t have known love any other way
I feel your tears dancing in your eyes
I wouldn’t laugh with anyone else
So I’ll kiss you longer

I feel the sun setting too fast
I never want to leave your arms
I feel moonlight gazing at me
I never knew peace until now
I feel sleep slowly evading my eyes
I never dance unless its with you
So I’ll kiss you longer

I feel your lips saying goodbye
I shouldn’t let you leave me
I feel your chest freezing in the cold
I shouldn’t give in to this fear
I feel a heart breaking too fast
I shouldn’t let your voice trail away
So I’ll kiss you longer

I feel you laughing again
You will be my only medicine
I feel your embrace becoming possessive
You forever remain on my bosom
I feel your lips wanting more from me
You will not have enough of mine
So I’ll kiss you longer

Copyright October 2015

Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

