NAIROBI MY CITY MY TOWN

nairobi_city_skyline

(Inspired and written in my bus ride to work)

Street vices
Street urchins
Delicious spices
Nairobi my city my town

Street lights
Blinding lights
Flying kites
Nairobi my city my town

Tangy flavors
Music cavers
Running fevers
Nairobi my city my town

Dark moons
Romantic swoons
Riding spoons
Nairobi my city my town

Careless whispers
Caty whiskers
Gin Tonic sippers
Nairobi my city my town

Drunk alleys
Bob marleys
Malt barleys
Nairobi my city my town

Bum twerking
Knee jerking
Car jacking
Nairobi my city my town

Java coffee
Dormans coffee
Savannah coffee
Nairobi my city my town

Pizza inn
Bakers inn
Holiday inn
Nairobi my city my town

Uhuru park
Dog park
Yellow mark
Nairobi my city my town

Weekend parties
Monday drunks
Tuesday doubles
Nairobi my city my town

Police scandals
Dinner candles
Empty strangles
Nairobi my city my town

Red lips
Vodka sips
Waiter tips
Nairobi my city my town

Dancing motions
Job promotions
Tireless devotions
Nairobi my city my town

Beautiful streets
Nasty creeps
Yawning bleats
Nairobi my city my town

My city
My town
Nairobi

Copyright September 2015

Mulunga Alukwe

One thought on “NAIROBI MY CITY MY TOWN

Leave a Reply

