NOW

solitude-1

I have laughed
I have cried
I have sighed

I have loved
I have lost
I have praised
I have been sad

I have been blessed
I have angered
I have sang
I have taught
I have yearned

I have fought
I have smiled
I have left

I have grieved
I have learnt
I have been silent
I have won

I have run
I have lost love
I have been protected
I have led
I have lusted

I have been wrong
I have forgiven
I have embraced

I have known truth
I have been offended
I have marveled at God’s mercy
I have known bliss

I have understood peace
I have listened
I have believed
I have danced
I have known romance

I have regretted
I have been bad
I have moved

I have lied
I have began
I have accepted
I have kissed back

I have healed
I have been broken
I have hated
I have been loved
I have broken

I have devoured
I have drowned
I have nurtured

I have searched
I have empathized
I have grown
Now I am

Copyright November 2015

Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

