ONE LAST CHRISTMAS KISS

5268687514_3f110ca2f4_b

I’m standing at my balcony this night
Starry nights shining
Full moon dancing
Cool breezes swaying
It’s Christmas Eve
Wondering where you are at this moment
Your scent is still hovering around me
Your body’s presence is mingling in my thoughts

Hands that held me to sleep i can still feel them around me
Your eyes i see in my mind’s thoughts
Those eyes that pore over into my soul
A smile that heals every thought of sadness
I see you
Grey hairs
Years from now
I want to age with you
It’s the way you say my name
That shows me kindness
Shows me how to love you back
On this Christmas Eve
Give me one last kiss
Near the Christmas tree
Flooded by all the lights

Copyright 2015 Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

