BAE

black-and-white-hd-couple-wallpaper1

I lie to myself
That i am completely over you
I know i would do it all over again
Love you madly
I just
Miss you bae
I cannot keep running again

Same nights i still loved
Broken by hesitance
Evolved into shutters in rain
I just
Want you bae
I whisper to myself
Saying i will soon forget
I have to do it all over again
Touch you deeply
I just
Need you bae
I dream on my own
That your presence is with me
I will do it all over again
Experience you sweetly
I just
Crave you bae
I speak to myself
Breaking icicles of memory
I am not yet over you
To do this all over again
I know i will feed your heart
I just
Love you bae
I write to myself
Drinking in distant memories
Stories foretold of absence
Marveling at our love
Should i be over you
Should i do it all over again
Love you impatiently
Regret nothing of us
Bae
Lately my mind is filled with you
I cannot stop needing your embrace
I am suffocating when you are not here
You know you are the only one for me
The only one to call me bae

Copyright May 2016
Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

