ME AND MY DAD

things-i-wish-my-dad-had-told-me

Daddy loved me
Daddy laughed with me
Daddy tickled me
Daddy lifted me up
Daddy fed me icecream
Daddy wiped my tears
Daddy loved me

Daddy cherished me
Daddy ran after me
Daddy watched cartoons with me
Daddy are a cake with me
Daddy hugged me
Daddy missed me Hallo
Daddy cherished me

I loved daddy
I ate with daddy
I played with daddy
I danced with daddy
I laughed with daddy
I played with daddy
I loved daddy

Then daddy left
Where is he now
Who is playing with him
Why is mummy dad
I still love daddy
I’ m turning seven tomorrow
Who will blow my candles with me
Who will lift me in the air
Who will dance with me
Who will sing for me
My birthday song
Me and my dad

Copyright June 2016
Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

