I AM A WRITER, I TEND TO FORGET THAT SOMETIMES

audringje

The cry of my heart says to write more
The mourn of my soul says to write again
The sting of my spirit says to write madly
I rebel, my mind rebels sometimes
My fingers rebel to a wordless brain
Yet i know well enough
I am a writer
Who tends to forget that sometimes

The beauty of nature says to write pretty
The dance of trees says to write music
The blood of innocence says to write just
I argue, my mind argues sometimes
My fingers argue to a phraseless brain
Yet i know truthful enough
I am a writer
Who tends to forget that sometimes

Intensity of a kiss says to write romance
Gravity of orgasms says to write grace
Madness of caresses says to write love
I protest, my mind protests sometimes
My fingers protest to a proseless brain
Yet i know quickly enough
I am a writer
Who tends to forget that sometimes

Reality of defeat says to write victory
Discipline of death says to write finality
Grasps of hope says to write endlessly
I deny, my mind denies sometimes
My fingers in denial to a speechless brain
Yet i know truthfully enough
I am a writer
Who tends to forget that sometimes

Copyright November 2016
Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

