MY BODY WILL NOT LET GO

testimonial

The sizzles of your heat
On me
Will not leave me alone
The salt in your sweat
On my skin
Still strongly lingers on
The burn of your kiss
On my tongue
Keeps melting my mouth
The breath of your nostril
On my nose
Still blows near me daily
My heart knows
You are wrong for me
Yet
My body will not let you go

Every inch of you
In me
Will not disappear too soon
Every breath of you
In my bare skin
Still lingers like breath mint
Every touch of your fingers
In my pores
Slithers on at midnight
Every music of your heart beat
In my organs
Sings hauntingly dark
Every taste of your lust
In my curves
Forever haunts me
My mind knows
You are wrong for me
Yet
My body will not let you go

The times spent under nakedness
With each other
Speaks permanently to me
The moments our arms never left
Each other’s
Cannot be phased out
The seasons our lips never parted
From needy mouths
Keeps tickling my veins
The seconds toes tasted our music
In velvet boudoirs
Are engraved on my cold feet
The hours spent rekindling orgasms
Under dirty moonlights
Create volcanic eruptions in me
My concious knows
You are wrong for me
Yet
My body will not let you go

My body will not let go
Of every memory of yours
Over
Besides
Under
Inside
Mine
Your body belongs to me
Even when i know you are wrong for me
I cannot let your body go
I want to be wrong
With your body next to mine
So i shall not let go
Until your body comes back to me

Copyright October 2016
Mulunga Alukwe

 

Leave a Reply

