SEPTEMBER 30TH

heartbreak_ii

I fell in love
With the words of his heart
Speaking insanely loud
To a mind that refused to forget

September 30th
I fell in the pool
Of his marvellous smile
Serrenading a hardened heart
A soul daring the obscene

 

September 30th
I fell into madness
With the possibility of his kiss
Lamenting ridiculously soft
To a mouth that waited

September 30th
I fell on my knees
Faced the ground with my nose
His footprints still at large
Fingers grinding the soft earth

September 30th
I feel back asleep
With the token of his sincerity
Singing ballads of brokenness
To a chest unfulfilled

September 30th
I fell head first
With the eyes that tore me
Whispering extremely loud
To a soul that still yearned

September 30th
I fell
With the ridiculous hope
Scorching faith in love
Burning Grace for emotions

September 30th
I fell
Into the well of mercy
How his heart called out to me
Yet silenced every thought

September 30th
I fell
Over the heels of his strides
Hand in hand i almost walked
Suddenly his shadow was gone

September 30th
I fell in love
With the words if his heart
Speaking insanely loud
To a mind that refused to forget

Copyright September 2016
Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

