YOU ARE A BEAUTIFUL LIE

womansilhouette

I stood looking at you
Wondering why my heart would not stop
Calling your voice from the distance

I cried for this love divine
I cried because of this love divine
I cried with this love divine
Pieces continue to fall apart
Every part of you is missing
Every part of you is wishing
Every part of you is leaving

 

It was a perfect, perfect love
A love i gave up for sanity’s sake
I stood staring at you
On my knees refusing to let go
I knew you crucified this love
Lies started out with i love you
I refuse to stop making it right

I laughed for this emotion
I laughed because of this emotion
I laughed with this emotion
Pieces start to break apart
Each place i touched is gone
Each place i touched is bone
Each place i touched is zone

I go everywhere your smile is
Can these be the only memories i have
I feel out of control
I cannot let go this easily
Feels like i am having de’javu
Losing control of every reality i know

I begged for this hurting love
I begged because of this hurting love
I begged with this hurting love
Pieces stop moving together
All things i love disappeared
All things i love reappeared
All things i love prepared

You are a beautiful lie
A lie so beautiful it blinded sense
Sensing an emotion of lost lust
Lusted without shame of losing
Loss left bits, pieces of flawlessness
A flawless kiss i let you indulge in
Inside a lost soul you flourished
Words coated with a senseless abandon
Yesterday you smiled again
Yet we lost our way in this music

I fell for this orgasm
I fell because of this orgasm
I fell with this orgasm

Yet i will still do it again
Still far from our dance we danced
I cannot help understanding

You are a beautiful lie
A lie so forgiving, it covered consciousness
I am too weak to fly to you anymore
The distance that separate us is too wide
As i stood looking at you
I know you are a beautiful lie

Copyright September 2016
Mulunga Alukwe

Leave a Reply

