SUMMER RAIN IN SEPTEMBER

portrait-wind

They Recognize my need for the summer rain in the middle of September

Will you get off my brain and let me live through your memories

Walking on Memphis street I dream of your hands sifting through my hair
Street lights give me the chills of your feet trodding outside my door

Black and white graffiti on the walls call out my street artistry

Visions in red and green disturb my trembling lips so sanely I shudder

Summer rain in September shall suffice for my attachment of your waist

Leave a Reply

